Baio (Vampire Weekend’s Chris Baio) Announces The Names LP, Shares “Brainwash Yyrr Face”

Baio (Vampire Weekend's Chris Baio) Announces The Names LP, Shares "Brainwash Yyrr Face"

Vampire Weekend‘s Chris Baio makes dance music under the name Baio. Back in April, he announced that a debut album would be coming soon via Glassnote, and that it would contain “Bowie and Ferry-influenced pop songs and dumbsmart arena techno.” Now, he’s detailed The Names, which will be out September 18. He’s also shared “Brainwash Yyrr Face”, which you can listen to below.

The album takes its title from Don DeLillo’s 1982 novel. “The Names is a record that has reverberated through my mind for much of the last five years,” Baio said in a press release. “Its themes began to take shape when I moved from New York to London in 2013. Today I’m delighted to share the first track of a record that I think is pretty tight!”

Previously, Baio released a pair of EPs: 2012′s Sunburn and 2013′s Mira.

The Names:

01 Brainwash yyrr Face
02 The Names
03 Sister of Pearl
04 I Was Born in a Marathon
05 Needs
06 All the Idiots
07 Matter
08 Endless Rhythm
09 Scarlett

Watch’s “Over/Under” featuring Vampire Weekend:

Comments are closed.