Damon Albarn’s Alice In Wonderland-Inspired Musical Soundtrack Announced

Damon Albarn's Alice In Wonderland-Inspired Musical Soundtrack Announced

Last year, Damon Albarn scored a musical called wonder.land which was inspired by Lewis Carroll’s classic novel Alice in Wonderland. Following numerous performances in London last summer and fall, the Blur/Gorillaz frontman’s score (which features a book and lyrics by Moira Buffini) is finally getting a physical release. On April 29, Albarn will release songs from wonder.land via Parlophone. Find the album art, tracklist, and a trailer for the musical below. Prior to wonder.land, the musician (who was recently made a “local king” in Mali) composed two operas: 2008′s Monkey: Journey to the West and 2011′s Dr Dee: An English Opera.

Read our interview with Damon Albarn.


songs from wonder.land:

01 Entre Act
02 Wonder.land
03 Fabulous
04 Me
05 Secrets
06 In Clover
07 Avatars Holding Page
08 Who Are You
09 I’m Right
10 Everyone Loves Charlie
11 Japanese Duchess
12 Man of Broken Glass
13 Alice Saw

Comments are closed.